The Pooh Corner

Today I’d like to talk about some books that I love very much. It’s the Winnie the Pooh series. I first discovered them not as a kid but a bit older. I was fifteen when I came across the House at Pooh Corner at a central quite huge London bookstore. Needless to say it impressed me so much. I just had to buy it and soon afterwards I started saving in order to get the three other Winnie books by A.A.Milne.

Still to this dayΒ the characters (that are sweet without being too sentimental or cheesy), the amazing E.H Shepard illustrations and and the wisdom of these books never fail to impress me. They give me this wonderful, heartwarming feeling.

Here’s my pinterest board with my some of my favorite Winnie illustrations and quotes:

Leave a Reply

